Duchessofthehill's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

More Mumsey than Sex in the City April 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Duchess of the Hill @ 2:25 pm

With my tresses started to become quite unruly it was time to find an Ottawa hairdresser.   I booked an appointment with Boss Arts on Laurier Ave West.  They were recommended to me by a friend and what made them particularly appealing is that they offered a consultation and cut geared specifically to people with curly hair.  My hair is more frizzy and wavy than curly, but I thought I’d give it a go.

Ready for a change, I gave the stylist free reign.  After considering my face shape, what I like about my hair at the moment and what I want to change, she suggested going for a Sarah Jessica Parker / Sex in the City curly bob.

I came out with a shorter mane, and hair that is much, much more curly than I thought possible.  But…  well…   I think I need three kids, a minivan and a cardigan with food remnants stuck to it to really pull this look off (none of which I hope to have in the very near future).   Despite this, I am a huge fan of the stylist, who definitely knew what she was doing and took the time to really explain to me how to take care of the style and will be going back to Boss Arts once this cut grows out a bit.

This is the look I think we were meant to be going for

My Result

 

Leave a Reply

